College of Agriculture and Bioresources


Plant Sciences
Crop Development Centre

Awards and Medals

  • Clark-Newman Award 2016
  • Saskatchewan Order of merit 2012
  • Inducted into the Saskatchewan Agriculture Hall of Fame in 2010
  • Fellow, Canadian Society of Agronomy, 2007
  • Distinguished Agrologist, Saskatchewan Institute of Agrologists 2004
  • Fellow Agricultural Institute of Canada, 2003
  • Prairie Oat Growers Association Kirylchuk Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Western Canadian Oat Industry, 1998
  • Award for Distinguished Service for Oat Improvement. 1994
  • Canadian Society of Agronomy Young Scientist Award, 1993
  • Honorary Life Membership, Saskatchewan Seed Growers Association, 1991