Academic Advice

Students must consult with an advisor to have their course selections approved before entering each of years 2, 3, and 4 of their program. A copy of the approved program must be on file each year in the year in the Dean's Office.

Students must submit the AgBio Student Services Declare a Major form to the Dean's Office to have their major entered into the Student Information System.

First Year, All Programs

Alicia Wehrkamp, Co-ordinator of Recruitment and 1st Year Experience
Office: 2D27, 966-6646, alicia.wehrkamp@usask.ca

Study Abroad and Transfer Students

Lane Foster, Director, Academic and Student Affairs
Office: 2D30, 966-4062, lane.foster@usask.ca

Agribusiness & Agricultural Economics

Rob Roy                                                  

Office: 3C74, 966-4029, rob.roy@usask.ca

Agricultural Biology

Hugo Cota-Sanchez
Office: 141 Biology, 966-4405 or 966-4950, hugo.cota@usask.ca

Animal & Poultry Science

Greg Penner
Office:  6D18, 966-4219, greg.penner@usask.ca

Sheila Schmutz
Office:  6D66, 966-4153, sheila.schmutz@usask.ca

Environmental Science

Derek Peak
Office: 5D04, 966-6806, derek.peak@usask.ca

Food and Bioproduct Sciences

BSA students

Darren Korber   
Office: 4E16, 966-7786, Darren.Korber@usask.ca

Phyllis Shand
Office: 3E08, 966-5024, phyllis.shand@usask.ca 

BSc. (Arts/Science) students

Michael Nickerson
Office:  3E28, 966-5030, michael.nickerson@usask.ca


Plant Sciences 

Agronomy


Krista Wilde
Office: 2C08, 966-5868, krista.wilde@usask.ca

Applied Plant Ecology

Eric Lamb
Office: 4D68, 966-1799, eric.lamb@usask.ca

Horticulture Science

Grant Wood
Office:  4D78, 966-5586, grant.wood@usask.ca

Crop Science

Kirstin Bett
Office: 2C16, 966-8617, k.bett@usask.ca

Renewable Resource Management

Resource Science

Tom Yates
Office: 5C16, 966-4010, tom.yates@usask.ca

Resource Economics and Policy

Ken Belcher
Office: 3D22, 966-4019, ken.belcher@usask.ca 

Soil Science

Dan Pennock

Office: 2D30, 966-6806, dan.pennock@usask.ca